Headcovering & Complementarianism

Major Announcement Regarding Head Covering Movement’s Founder, Jeremy Gardiner

Yesterday, Jeremy Gardiner, the founder of Head Covering Movement, posted this shocking announcement on the site:

Major Announcement regarding HCM and its founder

However, as bad as things are, he has not given up hope:

Knowing I have an all-powerful God who is in complete control of this situation and is weaving this chain of events for my ultimate good is comforting. And knowing that even if I don’t recover from this and die early, I know that because my faith is placed in Jesus, I will spend eternity together with Him. The doctor when he broke the news to me said “I wish everyone could respond as well as you’re responding”, I told Him that the reason I can respond well is because “I’m in a right relationship with God.” It really is the only reason.

Please take the time to pray for Brother Jeremy and his family!

And would you please share the need for prayer for this situation with everyone you can think of?

Thank you.

8 thoughts on “Major Announcement Regarding Head Covering Movement’s Founder, Jeremy Gardiner

  1. Thank you Jessica for posting this here. I take it you got my text this morning. I thought at first he was going to say his wife is expecting and that he might have limited time for the site. I never saw the cancer diagnosis coming. I’m wondering someone could run the site while he takes care of his health.

    Like

    1. I never saw it, either! Thank you for giving me the heads up, so that I could pray for him and his family right away, and so that I could post about it as soon as possible, so that other people could do the same.
      Jessica

      Like

  2. Thank you Jessica,for introducing this.Today I read his newest article of HCM.(Kinuko let me know about it)
    I was amazed by his sincere strong faith.May God keep him and his family always,be with them.Let’s continue to pray for them!

    Like

    1. Amen to your prayer! I was impressed by his sincere faith, too, and I will certainly continue to pray for him and his family, as I am sure you and many other people will do, too.
      Jessica

      Like

  3. Yes, I was very sad to hear that Jeremy was sick. He sent me an email letting me know. I keep him constantly in prayer. I haven’t heard any more news and have written to him and no replies. Please if any one knows how he is doing please answer.

    Like

Leave a Reply

