Great Natural Products I Personally Recommend

Image result for picture of pretty field

I don’t know all there is to know about natural health, but everybody has to start someplace, right? Little by little I’m learning how to be healthier, and with each step taken, I like to think that I am getting that much closer to the wholesome lifestyle I want for myself and my family. Here are a few products I tried out recently that I liked:

Eucalyptus. I love the refreshing scent of this blend! It contains eucalyptus, along with these other sensational ingredients: Ravinstara, lemon, wintergreen, and peppermint.

Raven Essential Oil

All-natural deodorant. Another awesome product! I actually like it better than the grocery-store brands like Suave and Secret. Some great points: It doesn’t go on white, it doesn’t get on my clothes, it really works, and it smells great. Oh, and I almost forgot: it has NO aluminum, but has a list of good-for-you natural ingredients.

AromaGuard Meadow Mist Deodorant

Tip: I haven’t actually tried it yet, but here’s a recipe for homemade deodorant that looks like it could be a good alternative, if you need something cheap:

Homemade Deodorant (from The Power of a Transformed Wife, by Lori Alexander, page 215)

Melt in small saucepan:

6 tablespoons of coconut oil

Directions:

Stir in 1/4 cup of baking soda and 1/4 cup of cornstarch. Mix together well. As it cools off, it hardens. Store in a small glass bowl.

If you don’t want your shirts, blouses, or tops to get greasy, use a towel to wipe your underarms to get off any excess oil before putting on your tops.

[Lori says, “…I don’t use extra virgin oil because it smells like coconut. Instead, I use regular coconut oil, which is anti-fungal and anti-bacterial. Bacteria is what causes the smell under your arms, and coconut oil kills the bacteria naturally.”]

Silky, all natural lip balm. I just love this stuff: it goes on silky smooth, moisturizes my lips, and smells good enough to eat.

Lip Balm - Grapefruit

You can purchase any of the lip balms individually, or as a trio:

YL Lip Balm Trio

Let me see, what else?

Tea tree oil. I use this oil on my face; it has great cleansing properties. Additionally, it gives my skin a fresh, tingly feel.

Tea Tree (Melaleuca Alternifolia)

Lavender. We’ve found lavender to be very soothing both when diffused and when rubbed gently on the skin. My children just love lavender!

Lavender Essential Oil

This is just a quick list of some of the products I’ve been using lately that I’ve found to be helpful–maybe you will find them to be helpful for you, too.

Here’s how you can start trying them out:

Go to Young Living and choose how you want to order (retail customer or wholesale customer — I strongly suggest you order as a wholesale customer since you automatically get a 24% discount). Then, you will be prompted to choose a beautiful diffuser (I love mine and use it everyday) to go with your starter kit (they are at a huge discount!). At this time, you can also set up what is called Essential Rewards: an automatic monthly shipment of products you get to hand pick! I have been getting the Essential Rewards shipments for the past few months, and that is how I am trying out all these great products.

Here’s my member number (it should appear automatically when you click on the Young Living link above, but just in case, I’ll give it to you here, too); you will have to enter it into one of the fields before purchasing): 3677030

I’m so excited to be able to share what I’ve found with you, and I hope you will try out these awesome oils and products too — especially since they’re a healthy alternative to chemical-laden products. If you do choose to become a retail customer or wholesale customer/member and order the starter kit plus whatever other specific products you’re interested in, I would love to hear about your experience with them!

Ready to share? Have any questions? Please go to the “Contact Me” tab in this blog’s menu bar, and send me a message. I would be happy to hear from you, and will get back to you as soon as I can!

~Jessica

2 thoughts on “Great Natural Products I Personally Recommend

    • Oh, great — thank you! I’m glad it was helpful.

      For the first time, not too long ago, I became aware that putting something with aluminum in it under my arms might not be such a good thing. Perhaps even contributing toward developing breast cancer in the future. I’m so happy to be using something I can feel good about putting on my skin.

      Anyways, if you do try the deodorant (there are two scents), please let me know how you liked it! When I first got it, it went on a little stiffly; but once I’d used it several times, applying it was much smoother.
      🙂

      Jessica

      Like

Leave a Reply

