Letter of Encouragement to Modest Ladies

Dear Christian Sister,

I want to encourage you today!

Your effort to dress modestly, and your refusal to conform to the low standards of society, doesn’t go unnoticed. God sees. You will be richly rewarded for your obedience, one day. Even now, I imagine God’s joy-filled face as He takes pleasure in seeing you submit yourself willingly to His Word. I can see Him sharing with the angels, “That’s my daughter; isn’t she beautiful? There’s a woman who fears Me, and allows Me to purify and transform her into a vessel fit for My service. She is downhearted today because she’s the only one who chooses to dress this way in her circle of acquaintances. Oh, how I long to encourage her! And I will, if she will let Me.”

Oh, woman of God, take heart! There is nothing that we lose in this life, that God will not give back to us again (yet perhaps in another form). Your friends may leave you, even other Christians may shake their heads at you and falsely label you “legalistic,” but God will repay every humble act of obedience to His will. When you feel discouraged, remember that though you may not know anyone in your social sphere who dresses modestly, there are actually thousands of other ladies, maybe millions, in the world right now who are doing the same!

Let us stand together in courageous defiance of the sexy, immodest attire of our day, and let us commit ourselves anew to the dignified coverings of modest maidens!

With love,

Your Christian sister from Truth at Home

“In like manner also, that women adorn themselves in modest apparel, with shamefacedness and sobriety; not with broided [braided] hair, or gold, or pearls, or costly array; But (which becometh [is proper for] women professing godliness) with good works.”

1 Timothy 2:9-10

 

5 thoughts on “Letter of Encouragement to Modest Ladies

  1. Jessica, I have felt power in prayer all throughout the day today. And I know the reason. Because we prayed for one theme with one heart in the name of Jesus Christ! When I read your letter of encouragement, I felt His tender love in it. I pray that this letter will be reached to the ladies who need your encouragement right at this moment in their lives. Amen. Kinuko

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hello,I am Sanae T from Japan and Ms.Kinuko’s blog ‘s reader.Inspired by her and other sister’s testimonies,I started to use a headband as covering last year.Ms.Kinuko introduced me your blog and I am going to visit sometimes.May God bless you and keep you always!

    Like

    • Dear Sanae,
      Thank you for visiting my blog! I always love to hear from other headcovering ladies. I am so happy to hear that you have been covering since last year as a result of the inspiring testimonies of other Christian sisters. I myself have been covering since November of 2012, though not full-time. I cover when at church, while reading the Bible, and during prayer. So far, I am the only one in my church who does this. It is lonely sometimes, but I have been greatly encouraged by sites such as http://www.headcoveringmovement.com and reading other ladies’ stories. I also, have been loving Ms. Kinuko’s blog! I welcome you here–please do come back again, whenever you want!
      God bless you,
      -Jessica, Truth at Home

      Like

      • Thank you for your reply! Headband is not outstanding covering,so only few people knows what I really do. I feel you and Ms.Kinuko wearing veil at church service are so brave in Jesus Christ. I also checked headcovering movement site, (Ms.Kinuko also introduced the site in her japanese blog.) and inspired by many testimonies. I am happy to know you and Ms.Kinuko. I will visit sometimes to read your article.(Sorry it takes times for me to read in English… But I am glad that we stay in same God.) May there be peace unto you. From Japan

        Like

  3. Dear Jessica and Sanae san! How wonderful we are united and love each other! Though we live very far from other other (USA, Japan, Greece) I feel as if you were just beside me. I am grateful to have known you both, my dear ladies and my sisters in Christ.
    Kinuko

    Like

Leave a Reply

